top of page

Premier Shuffles Cabinet

Hon. Shaun Malcolm, the new Minister of Health.

Hon. Jamell Ryan Robinson, has been shuffled from the Ministry of Health to the Ministry of Physical Planning and Infrastructural Development

Hon. Akierra Missick, formerly of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Infrastructure Development is now without a portfolio responsibility.

The Premier has advised Her Excellency Anya Williams, Acting Governor, in accordance with Section 31(1)(c) and Section 36(1) of the Constitution, respectively, of the following ministerial appointments with effect from Tuesday November 8th, 2022:

• Honourable Jamell Ryan Robinson, Minister with responsibility for Physical Planning and Infrastructural Development;

• Honourable Shaun David Malcolm, Minister with responsibility for Health and Human Services;

The Honourable Akierra M. D. Missick will continue to serve as Member of Parliament for Electoral District 5 Leeward and Long Bay.

In announcing these ministerial changes, the Premier stated “When the country elected my government and I in February of 2021, I stated then that our team was comprised of a deep bench of talent. I remain convinced that this group of individuals will continue to work by implementing the policies, legislation, and programs to progress these Turks and Caicos Islands.”

bottom of page